Tags

, ,

Season’s greetings, I hope you’ve all had a very merry Christmas!
Hopefully you all enjoyed yourselves and received everything you put on your Christmas lists. This year I was extremely lucky when it came to the presents I had from friends and family (and Santa), and I really wanted to share my excitement with you! So here’s a compilation of the lovely books I now have in my possession… Xmas Book Haul

  1. The Great British Bake Off Big Book of Baking – this book was a gift from my Dad and, while unexpected, was definitely what I needed to motivate me to find more time for baking again.
  2. Sherlock Chronicles – another unexpected present, but another really great one. The whole thing was really informative and as a fan of the show it was good fun to read.
  3. The World of Ice and Fire – OMG I’m so excited to read this book! The illustrations look amazing and I’ve heard some really positive things about the content too. I can’t wait! A huge thanks to my parents for picking this one up.
  4. Allegiant – I’ve been looking for this book with this particular cover for so long that I was positively ecstatic to unwrap it and find that I finally owned a copy.
  5. The Darkest Minds – this was the first of my presents from the girls Bee and Maddie over at Heart Full Of Books, and I’m very interested to read it and see what I make of it, especially after hearing some of their views.
  6. The Immortal Rules – this one had a very interesting concept, and after steering clear of vampires since Twilight I’m very much looking forward to delving back into the genre.
  7. Looking For Alaska – the last John Green book I currently have any interest in reading, and the one I’m the most skeptical about, since I’ve already read Paper Towns and rumour has it they are very similar.
  8. Under The Never Sky – a novel that I’ve been very keen to read for some time now, but not had the opportunity to get my hands on.
  9. Scarlet – thanks to the friend who bought me this one; its the perfect motivation to carry on with the series.
  10. Day 21 – this one I’ve already read on Kindle, but I’ve been dying to own a paperback copy, so this one was a Christmas gift to myself!
  11. The Winner’s Curse – lets be honest here, the cover is just plain stunning. Oh, and the plot sounds cool too, obviously.
  12. 1,411 QI Facts to Knock You Sideways – according to the family, this was a last minute, spur of the moment purchase, but I’m a sucker for pointless knowledge. Did you know that Gavisti, the Sandskrit word for ‘war’, literally translates as ‘desire for more cows’?
  13. My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories – not pictured above because I was reading it at the time, but a fantastic gift also from my fellow bloggers Bee and Maddie! Expect a review soon…

So, that’s that then. A massive thank you to everyone who ended up buying me a book this year; you’re the bestest!

